h1

2009: The Year in Film for the Wife of a Film Snob

March 17, 2010

Well, it’s been over a year since I posted here, and we’ve seen some great movies.  I will attempt to list, but I will have to have Claude’s photographic memory to help me, so more later.  2 highlights – getting 2001: A Space Odyssey on Blu-Ray, although we haven’t watched it yet, and seeing The Big Lebowski at Verona and Wyatt’s house for the best un-Super Bowl party ever. Fortunately, or unfortunately for the sardonic tone I hoped this blog to take, Claude has upped the ante and shown me some really quality cinema in 2009 and 2010.  So I gotta find the humor in other ways – his rapturous viewing of scenes over and over like the Zapruder film (look it up if you don’t know it), his constant need for a Criterion fix weekly (which is fine with me), his incessant film dialogue where every possible thing relates to a film:  We’re stopped by a red light…”Did you know that in blah blah blah’s film blah blah blah, there’s this great scene with a red light…”  I love him, that Claude.

2 comments

  1. Well, actually, there WAS a French thriller that came out a few yrs back called “Red Light”. So there…


  2. Jesus, Claude.



Leave a Reply

